Getting to grips with feeling like shit

Hello. Remember me? I know, it’s been a long time since I posted anything here. I’m not the first to admit it, but I’ve been complacent. I’ve been focussing solely on writing for my job and not writing outside of the office. And I should be writing on here more because I loved this blog. I still love this blog.

So I’m going to kick start this post with explaining to you how rotten I feel.

I feel like shit.

Garbage.

Low.

Blue.

simoncowell

I feel a bit down in the dumps actually. And I’m not saying this awaiting a barrage of compliments about how lucky I am and how I shouldn’t feel this way. I know how lucky I am and that I shouldn’t be moany. But sometimes it just pays to feel a wee bit crap. I feel like I have no money. I feel like I’m a bit fat. I feel like maybe I’m not the best person to be around.

But I’ve decided, to try and pull me out of this crappiness, I’m going to devote more time to my writing. I’m going to make my writing better in work, and I’m going to write more things outside of work. Did you know I’ve written a children’s book and never looked at it again? Did you know I’ve written a chapter of a book I think I’d like to pursue and haven’t bothered to write any more of it?

What a bloody idiot.

So that’s it. Every night (lol, some nights when I’m not knee-deep in Netflix and chocolate so I can;t commit too much in case I f it all up) I’m going to write something. Anything, to give me back some purpose.

First things first, I need to dash and chop up some chicken to go in a marinade for lunches over the week. But I wrote this today and that’s a start.

Leave a Reply

